Volta Music Awards (VMA) 2018
Volta Music Awards (VMA) 2018

Eventic GH together with the Volta regional branch Of Musicians Union of Ghana (Musiga) on Saturday, 3rd February, 2018 unveiled the official plaque and nominees for the 2018 Volta Music Awards.

The occasion chaired by Mr Anthony Dogbatse, chairman of Musiga(Volta region) with support from Elorm Beenie and Jonilar who are playing consultancy role announced 91 entries in 27 categories including popular song of the year and artiste of the year.

Check Out : Kelvynboy – Afrobeat (Prod by PossiGee)

In as speech by President of Eventic GH,Julius Boglo about 119 entries were received but some were disqualified for errors beyond consideration. There will be 40% vote by board and 60% by the voting public.

The launch was attended by Musicians, producers, record label owners, media stalwarts and people who matters when it comes to music in the region and Ghana at large.

A Volta music award 2018 is scheduled for 10th March, 2018 at the HO Technical University auditorium with performances by great talents from the region.

The awards is an initiative by Eventic GH to award and recognized inputs by musicians, individuals and institutions who are promoting Volta excellence through music

Artiste Of The Year

Chief One
Keeny Ice
Torgbe 9
Jah Phinga

Gospel Artiste Of The Year

Bro. James
Enerst Komla Ayer
Mama Peace
The Truth
Helen Jewel

Gospel Song Of The Year Song Title

Bro. James Nu Nyui Gede Fuu
Enerst Komla Ayer Yesu Le Nugorgbenam
X-Cel Love Wantenten
Deladem Mawue
Mama Peace Da Yesu Beba (When Jesus Comes)
Cano-Z Akpe
The Truth Great Provider
Helen Jewel Holy Ghost Fire
Faffa Ewoe Koe Nye Mawu

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste Of The Year

Willing Wana
Dan Zaki
Shadow Wane
Kush Elikem
Bongo 1

Reggae/Dancehall Song Of The Year

Willing Wana – Poor No Friend
Pacy – Hammer Me
Danzaki – Work Hard
Enamily – Bad Charger
Shadow Wane – Vorvor Melio
Kush Elikem – When Things Go Wrong
Skery Zee – 360
Jah Phinga – Hold Me

Hiplife Artiste Of The Year

Chief One
Jj Gonami
Latino Gh
Kosi Bone

Hiplife Song Of The Year

Hecta – Ayele
Torgbe 9 – Killer Boobo
Jj Gonami – I Dey Go
Cano-Z – Tsorkordedzi
Agbeshie – Beyonce
Kasare – Gomene

Highlife Artist Of The Year

Shaggy Mensah

Highlife Song Of The Year Song

Erastus – Say I Do
Cola Chris – Turn Me On
Tony Web – Shine
Kemenya – Me And You
Kasare – Melorwo
Shaggy Mensah – Agbana

Hip-Hop Song Of The Year Song

22 Foli – Duwoaji
Hecta – Voodoo
Chief One – Amin
Torgbe 9 – Number 9
Startick – Nanewoem
Kosi Bone – Limit
Tony Web – Enemies
Zygee – Adukoun
Remy J – Ahoe Gbevuvi
Kula – Ahoe Roundabout
Keeny Ice – Gankivi

Most Popular Song Of The Year Song Title

Hecta – Ho Vivina
Torgbe 9 – Number 9 (Ft. Kwawkese)
Jj Gonami – Dzidzorkporkpor
Belce – Ngorgbe
Cano-Z – Tsorkordedzi
Agbeshie – Beyonce
Kasare – Gomene

Producer/Sound Engineer Of The Year

Timz Beatz – Gomene
Kush Elikem – Eseveve
Kemenya – Family
Ik On-De Beat (My Babe) Ik Ft. Agbeshie
Mr. Lord – Love Wantenten

Song Writer Of The Year

Venunye – We Are One
Faffa – For My God
Remy J – Keonam
Kush Elikem – Everybody Needs Somebody

Best Rapper Of The Year

Seyfame – All For You
Hecta – Voodoo
Keeny Ice – Gankivi
Torgbe 9 – Above The Law
Zygee – Adukoun
Kula – Ahoe Roundabout
Fiamor – Edzorxoxo

Best Male Vocalist Of The Year

Venunye – Love Me Now
Lega – Enemies
Belce – Yudala
Cola Chris – Turn Me On
Efemor – Air + Water
Bongo I – Chaty Chaty

Best Female Vocalist Of The Year

Pacy – Hammer Me
Mama Peace – Da Yesu Beba (When Jesus Comes)
Linchpin – All The Time Cover
Forgyve Kemmy – Ogba Dzinam
Faffa – Ewoe Koe Nye Mawu

Traditional Song Of The Year Song

Zagunor Selasi – Aborbi
Evivim – Xegbe Xedona
Shaggy Mensah – Kelewawa
Selorm Razy – Dzakpata
Forgyve Kemmy – Wuse Wuse
Kemenya – Dzigbordi

Best Collaboration Of The Year Song

Keeny – Ice Move (Ft. Kofi Kinata)
Torgbe 9 – Tasi (Ft. Edem – T-Phlow)
Jj Gonami – Dzidzorkporkpor (Ft. Keeny Ice)
Kemenya – Good Morning
Kula – Problem (Ft. Edem & Episode)
Kasare – Gomene (Ft. Lega)

Best Music Video Of The Year Song

Venunye – Love Me Now
Hecta – Voodoo
Keeny Ice – Gankivi
Belce – Ngorgbe
Agbeshie – Original
Tony Web – Blessing
Kula – Amen
Chief One – Gh Akuvi

Best Entertainment School Of The Year


Best Dj/ Promoter Of The Year

Dj Fcon
Dj Quest
Swanqy Jay
Dj Spenxa Gh
Dj Flexal
Dj Kindergarten
Real Showbiz
Dj Sygnature
Dj Donzigi
Dj Tellerone
Dj Dani
Dj Karanja

Best Entertainment Company Of The Year

Loyce Entertainment
Promo Guru
Eledzi Empire
Mac D Empire
Airly Events
Asta Print Hub

Best Group Of The Year

Drizzle & Jed Swizz

Discovery Of The Year

Skye Brain
Mama Peace
King Enam
Maverick Kiddie

Best Performer Of The Year

Jah Phnga
Nuh Prince

Online Influincer Of The Year

Dj Quest
Promo Guru
Dj Sygnature
Volta Connect

Media Houese Of The Year

Kekeli Radio –
Hogbe Radio
Trilion Media
Jubilee Fm
Kuul Fm
Light Fm
Global Fm
Tosh Fm