Ghana Film & Television Crew Awards
Ghana Film & Television Crew Awards

Entries are being accepted for the 2nd EDITION of Ghana Film and Television Crew
Awards(GFTC AWARDS) 2017. Submissions starts on August 7th, 2017 and ends on 21st
August 2017. The GFTC Awards is under the auspices of National Commission on Culture,
organized by Footprint Entertainment and Epicwave Multimedia in partnership with Film
Crew Association of Ghana(FICAG).
This awards seeks to honor crew members who work tirelessly behind the pictures, videos
and glamour we see in our movies and TV and also these awards will help erase the low
reputation given to such crew members on set and thereby bring some level of dignity to the
profession as well reward excellence in filmmaking.
GFTC Awards also gives the opportunity to the Ghanaian and African filmmakers from around
the world to receive praise, recognition and be awarded for their efforts at telling the African
stories to both Africans and the rest of the world during the period under review.
The scheme is accepting films of all genres and lengths with any official language or subtitled
in any official language. All films presented shall be watched and shortlists made based on
the awards’ criteria for the consideration of the jury.
Award winning Crew in the various categories of the scheme will be chosen based on merit
and the Technical aspect of the films by a jury made up of experienced Technical filmmakers
in the film industry. Only films made between 1st January 2016 and 31st January 2017 should
be submitted for consideration in the 2017 edition of awards.
Submissions should be made to Film Crew Association of Ghana(FICAG) office in Accra
Kokomlemle behind Joy Fm(Tel: 0209308550, 0243743216) and in Kumasi Cultural Centre(TEL:
0247732323). Note: copies of the films should be in DVD format.
For further information on submission of films for award, selection criteria, submission
process and the final event to be held in Accra, kindly visit or contact the undersigned.
Signed: Francis Addo
• Best DOP
• Best Gaffer
• Best Sound
• Best Production Manager
• Best Location Manager
• Best Continuity
• Best Scriptwriter
• Best Make-up
• Best Special Effect
• Best Costumer/Wardrobe
• Best Production Assistant
• Best Producer
• Best Director
• Best Casting Director
• Best Editor
• Best Art Director
• Best Still Photographer
• Overall Best Crew
• Honorary Award
• Best Morning Show Crew(TV)
• Best Onspot/Breaking News Crew(TV)
• Best Soundman(TV)
• Best Camera Operator(TV)
• Best Director
• Best Story
• Best Producer
• Best Editor
• Best Director
• Best Camera
• Best Art Director
• Best Make-up
• Best Editor