King Paluta
King Paluta


Nominees for the 25th edition of the Telecel Ghana Music Awards have been announced.

The nominees were announced in a special event which took place at the Grand Arena in Accra, Ghana yesterday. The ceremony which aired live on TV was also used to unveil the new headline sponsor of the Ghana Music Awards, telecel.

Ghanaian music superstar King Paluta confirmed his place in world music as she grabbed four nominations for the TGMA 2024.

King Paluta has been one of the biggest breakout stars in the year of review, churning out some timeless hit tunes.

Some of the hit singles released includes Yahitte, the remix featuring all stars and re-remix with Kuame Eugene, Sika Aba Fie, Aha Akye and Aseda.

He has been tipped by most indutry gurus and music patrones as the best pick for Best New Artiste under the year of review and hope to win other awards in addition.

Congratulation to King Paluta for his nominations.

King Paluta grabbed nominations in the following categories.
Best Hiplife / HipHop Artiste of The Year

Best Hiplife Song
King Paluta ft Kuami Eugene – Y’ahite Remix

Collaboration of the Year
Y’ahitte. – King Paluta ft Kuami Eugene

Best New Artiste

Below is the list of nominees.
Best Hiplife / HipHop Artiste of The Year
Black Sherif’s
Jay Bhad
King Paluta

Best Hiplife Song
Okyeame Kwame ft King Paluta – Insha Allah
Jay Bahd ft Kweku DMC, SkyFace SDW – M’asesa
Reggie Osei, Jay Bahd, O’Kenneth, Kweku DMC –Oh My Linda
Oseikrom Sikana ft Kwaku Smoke – Twatis
King Paluta ft Kuami Eugene – Y’ahite Remix
Guru – Ennui Nwanwa

Best Highlife Artist
Kofi Kinaata
Kuami Eugene

Best Highlife Song
Camidoh – Adoley
Adina ft Kofi Kinaata – Party
Amerado ft Fameye – Kweku Ananse Remix
Stonebwoy ft Angelique Kidjo – Manodzi
Akwaboah ft Kwabena Kwabena – My Darling
Kofi Kinaata – Overthinking
Kelvyn Boy – Vero
Kuami Eugene – Yolo
FRA ft Nana Yaw Ofori Atta – You dey Feel The Vibe
Wendy Shay – Africa Money

Best Hip Hop Song
Lonely Road O’Kenneth ft Slim Kid
Otan – Sarkodie
Scar – Gyakie ft JDee
Sowutuom – Medikal
Dear God – Strongman
Yaya – Black Sherif
Akatanii -Kweku Smoke
The Hardest – Amerado

Best Afrobeats Song
Hossana – Banzy Banero
Broken Heart – DJ Vyrusky ft Kuami Eugene
Otello – Fancy Gadam ft Kuami Eugene
Liquor – KiDi
Monica – Kuami Eugene
Case Remix – Mr. Drew ft Murphty
Goodsin – Olivetheboy

Best AfroPop Song
Super Super – Efya
Not God Remix – Fameye ft Stonebwoy
Rent Free – Gyakie
I Lied – KiDi
Terminator – King Promise
Bad Boy – Lasmid
Till We Die – Sarkodie ft Ruger
Into The Future. – Stonebwoy

Best Afrobeat/AfroPop Artist
King Promise
Mr. Drew
Wendy Shay

Best Music Video
Manodzi – Stonebwoy ft Angelique Kidjo
Wasted Eyes – Amaarae
Paradise – Black Sherif
Fate – Kuami Eugene
Broken Heart – DJ Vyrusky ft Kuami Eugene
100% – Scott Evans
Oil In My Head – Black Sherif
Kweku Playman – Kweku Smoke

Best Gospel Song
Tears of Joy – Patience Nyarko
Anuonyam – Mabel Okyere
Aseda. – Nace
Kaafo – Perez Muzik
Mo – Piesie Esther
100% – Scott Evans
Say Amen – Diana Hamilton
Victory – Joyce Blessing

Best African Artist
Burna Boy

Best Reggae/Dancehall Song
Truth – DSL
Stubborn SoulJah – Epixode
Efiekuma Love – Kofi Kinaata
San Bra – Samini
Non Stop – Stonebwoy
Eyeball Remix – Ras Kuuku ft Samini

Best Reggae/Dancehall Artist
Ras Kuuku

Collaboration of the Year
Liquor – KiDi ft Stonebwoy
Lonely Road – O’Kenneth ft Slim Kid
Case Remix – Mr Drew ft Murphty
Twatis – Oseikrom Sikani ft Kweku Smoke
Kwaku Ananse Remix – Amerado ft Fameye
Y’ahitte. – King Paluta ft Kuami Eugene
You Dey Feel The Vibe – FRA ft Nana Yaw Ofori Atta
My Darling – Akwaboah ft Kwabena Kwabena

International Collaboration of The Year
Scar – Gyakie ft JBee
Butter My Bread – Jyzno ft Lasmid
Terminator – King Promise ft Yung Jon
Manodzi. – Stonebwoy ft Angelique Kidjo
Cryptocurrency – Kuami Eugene ft Rotimi
Wotowoto Season – Odumodublvck ft Black Sherif
Till We Die – Sarkodie ft Ruger
Perfect Combi – King Promise ft Gabzy

Songwriter of the Year
Perez Muzik – Don’t Cry
Fameye – Not God
DSL – Truth
Sarkodie. – Otan
Akwaboah – Esikyire
Stonebwoy – Manodzi ft Angelique Kidjo

Best Rap Performance
The Hardest – Amerado
Warning – Eno Barony
Boasiako – FimFim
5th August (7) – Lyrical Joe
We Made It – Medikal
Otan– Sarkodie
Dear God – Strongman

Best Male Vocal Performance
Perez Muzik – Don’t Cry (Kaafo)
Kyei Mensa – Gyidie
Kofi Karikari ft Eternity – You Are Great
Josh Blakk – Hankipanki
Camidoh – Brown Skin Girl
KiDi – I Lied

Best Female Vocal Performance
Adina – Baby
Abiana – Far Away
Lordina The Soprano – His Grace
Queendalyn Yurglee – Hold My Hands
Niiella – temple
TiTi Owusu – Make Me Believe

Best New Artist
Bandy Banner
King Paluta
Maya Blu
Oseikrom Sikanii

Record of The Year
Reckless & Sweet – Amaarae
Far Away – Abiana
Manodzi– Stonebwoy ft Angelique Kidjo
Iyawo – Josh Blakk
Me Dan Wo – Joe Mettle ft Kweku Teye
My Helper – Efya

Album/EP of The Year
Taste of Africa – Abiana
Fountain Baby – Amaarae
Love & Chaos – Kuami Eugene
Planning & Plotting – Medikal
5th Dimension – Stonebwoy

Most Popular Song of the Year
Hossana – Bandy Banero
Yaya – Black Sherif
Scar – Gyakie ft JBee
Victory – Joyce Blessing
Liquor – KiDi ft Stonebwoy
Terminator – King Promise
Monica – Kuami Eugene
Case Remix – Mr Drew ft Mophty
Aseda – Nacee
Goodsin – Olivetheboy
Otan – Sarkodie
Into the Future – Stonebwoy

Artist of The Year
Black Sherrif
King Promise
Kuami Eugene
The 25th edition of the Telecel Ghana Music Awards will be held on June 1, 2024.


Check Out : Jah Cure: The Soulful Singer shares Official Video for New Single “How Can I Explain”