Ghanaian hip-hop, afrobeats and soul musician AJ Nelson has finally released his highly anticipated debut album, titled “Africa Rise”.
The 16 track project which features top Ghanaian and international artistes including Ayat, Cabum, Worlasi, Cheche and US Grammys contributing producer and rapper Ohene Savant has finally arrived for fans to stream and purchase.
Featuring heavy bass, blazing African instrumentals laced with synthesizers and classic live instrumentals, AJ Nelson walks music lovers through the journey of modern slavery, colonisation, the corrupt system created by our leaders and hardships that have rocked Africa as a result of greed and recklessness.
The album also tackles AJ Nelson’s real-life story, the struggle he’s been through, how he overpowered his fears and insecurities and delves into hustler’s life, creating a perfect imagery of how it feels to live in the streets without a helping hand.
Cheche, TheReapRz, Genius Selection, Azee Burner, Shizzy and Ohene Savant were the producers behind this album.
Stream and purchase the full album on Aftown below.
Embed link