WMA Nominees

A total of 101 Artistes and stakeholders of the Creative Arts Industry from Western and Western North Regions have been nominated in the 7th edition of the prestigious Western Music Awards.

Organised by Westline Entertainment, a subsidiary of Westline Consult Limited, the 7th edition of Western Music Awards is themed ‘This is Music.’

In a nominee’s announcement which was broadcast on Westline TV on Youtube, the head of Public Relations of Western Music Awards, Nana Kwesi Coomson mentioned that “there are a total of 30 categories this year. We have introduced the Unsung category which focuses on the Senior High School talents.”

“This category is to discover the music talents early from the Senior High Schools, so we brought on board Entertainment Masters of selected SHSs in the Western Region to nominate their best talents to represent them. This will ensure that we give such talents support early and introduce them to an audience where they will not struggle after school” Mr. Coomson added. 

In the flagship Artiste of the Year category, Aya Ramzy B, the reigning Artiste of the Year battles 5 others; KDM, Lasmid, Fameye, Ayesem and Kweysi Swat.

Full list of nominees below:

Artiste of the year





Aya RamzyB

Kweysi Swat


Afropop Song of the year

Neffgee ​​- ​Ovadoze​

Alee ​​​- ​Araba​

Jeriboy ​​- ​Faya​

Ayesem ​​- ​Julie​

Snow B ​​- ​You​

Debby Sway ​- ​Correct​

Fameye ​​- ​Thank You​

Amoako Belo ​– ​Run ft. TJDJ


Album/EP of the year

Fameye ​​– ​Songs of Peter

Nyame B​​ – ​Exodus Tape

Jasorn Niew​​ – ​Gozzy Lotto

Wallarz ​​- ​18th June in The 90s


Brass Band of the year

Bossplay Band

Evergreen Band

Rhythm 360 Band

Blue Scouts Band

Nothing Late Band

Blogger/Promoter of the year

Kofi Annan GH ​​- ​www.kofiannangh.net

Eric Ekow Smith ​​-​ www.amaghana.net

Naacy ​​​​- ​www.alltunezgh.com

Kofi Ansah​​​ – ​www.sstvgh.com

Eaziman ​​​- ​www.eaziman.com

Halmblog​​​ -​ www.halmblog.com


Collaboration of the year

Reign Godz ​​​-​ Talk That Talk ft. Free Willi

Bobo Dada Bee ​​- ​Celebrate ft. Quamina MP

Phynex ​​​- ​Highlife ft. Kweysi Swat

Aya RamzyB ​​-​ Back Fire ft. Keche Global

Scowachez N.A ​​-​Kasapreko ft. Minizta (West Side Gang)

Tray Zee ​​​-​ No Pressure ft. Kofi Kinaata & Quamina MP


Entertainment Show of the year

Hypeman Ferggy ​​​-​ Y Entertainment Podium (Yfm)

Waibe YB ​​​​- ​Showbiz Extra (Owass Fm)

Macall Mensah ​​​- ​Compound House (Beach Fm)

Ato Kwamina D’Gem ​​-​ Connect Entertainment Review (Connect Fm)


​Gospel Artiste of the year


Emelia Baidoo

Morris Makafui

Vincent Nyarko


Gospel Song of the year

Vincent Nyarko ​​​- ​Life

Morris Makafui ​​​- ​It is God

Georgia & Georgette ​​- ​W’ayeyie

Emelia Baidoo ​​​-​ Mehwefo

Corbina Saah ​​​- ​Nyaminli Ndwomi


Group of the year 

Anlo Soldiers

Westside Gang

FnF (Flava n Fugeez)